Garnet Valley Model UN Team

In their first competition of the season, they SWEPT the SASMUN conference at St. Andrew’s School today.  A GV student was named Best Delegate in each of the five committees, and the full team was awarded the Best Delegation Award.

Congratulations to Mrs. Gumpert and the GV Team #getthatgavel

DISEC (Disarmament & International Security Committee)

  • Best Delegate – Max Foster and Ryan Walukonis – Brazil
  • Outstanding Delegate – Jacob Soskinsky and Michael Waetzman – South Korea
  • Honorable Mentions – Andrew Murray (Cuba) and Preetika Guruprasad (N. Korea)

SOCHUM (Social and Humanitarian Committee)

  • Best Delegate – Sarah Rossi (North Korea)

The Provisional Congress of the Confederacy (1861)

  • Best Delegate – Madelynn Lederer

Multilateral Summit on Nuclear Disarmament Between the US and DPRK

  • Best Delegate – Vikas Rana
  • Outstanding Delegate – Kushagra Gupta

Dispute over Sovereignty of the Spratly Islands

  • Best Delegate – Vishesh Patel
  • Outstanding Delegate – Aditi Sridhar

These rookies received Verbal Commendation within their respective committees 🙂

  • Johnathan Gilkin-Rizzo
  • Jackson McGeehan
  • Aggam Khurana
  • Songlin Li


Leave a Reply