Model UN Wins Big

This past Saturday, Model UN accomplished an impressive feat with a few of its delegates winning significant awards and recognition through Temple University’s OwlMUN V. During this intense competition, thirty-two members of Garnet Valley’s Model UN competed against four hundred other students from three different states, and multiple Garnet Valley Model UN members received awards. Specifically, here is a list of the various awards won by our very own Model UN participants:

-Best Delegate Gavels: Madelynn Lederer and Vishesh Patel

-Outstanding Delegate Awards: Dylan Hogan, Harry Markel, Evan Fenster, Max Foster, Ananya Gupta, and Morgan Dempse

-Honorable Mention Delegate Awards: Zora Markjoko, Evan Allen, Kushagra Gupta, Alex Corcoran, Atreya Ghosh, and Vikas Rana

On top of receiving these amazing awards, Garnet Valley’s Model UN was additionally recognized as the Best Delegation of the conference, the first time ever this has occurred for our school’s Model UN club; this award is especially significant, as it is considered the highest honor in the world of Model UN.

The head of Garnet Valley’s Model UN committee, Christine Gumpert, expresses her personal feelings over the great achievements of the Model UN club members, stating that “These students are awesome and are a testament to the excellent things happening at GVHS.”

Please congratulate these Model UN members for their hard work, dedication to the club, and recent accomplishments.



Leave a Reply