December 6, 2023

The Student News Site of
Garnet Valley High School

Home School NewsThe Arts 5 Seconds of Summer; Sounds Good Feels Good

5 Seconds of Summer; Sounds Good Feels Good

by GVHSJagJournal
0 comment

5 Seconds of Summer is a band from Australia that formed in late 2011. The members consist of Ashton Irwin (drummer and vocals), Michael Clifford (lead guitarist and vocals), Calum Hood (bassist and main vocals), and Luke Hemmings (guitarist and main vocals). Their new album, Sounds Good Feels Good, was released everywhere on October 23, 2015. Their first single of the album, She’s Kinda Hot, was released during the summer. Some other songs on the album, like Fly Away, Jet Black Heart, and Money were also released to anyone who preordered the album on iTunes or on their website. Sounds Good Feels Good placed #1 in multiple countries before it was even released. In multiple interviews, they discussed that most of the songs on the album relate to what their fans are going through, like Broken Home and Invisible. They also created a project that goes with the album called The New Broken Scene. This project helps fans find their sweet escape when they are broken.

To anyone who has never heard of 5 Seconds of Summer, you will like them if you enjoy listening to Fall Out Boy, Green Day, and Blink-182. To anyone who is a fan of this band, if you liked their first album, you will enjoy listening to Sounds Good Feels Good.

You may also like

Leave a Comment