December 2, 2023

The Student News Site of
Garnet Valley High School

Home School NewsThe Arts The Mortality Doctrine Trilogy

The Mortality Doctrine Trilogy

by GVHSJagJournal
0 comment

The Mortality Doctrine books are a sci-fi trilogy written by James Dashner. You might recognize his name because he is the author of the bestselling Maze Runner trilogy that is now made into movies. The first book is called The Eye of Minds , and it is about a boy named Michael who is a gamer and a great hacker. In their world, they have a virtual reality where you can hang out, interact with people, and play games. When a gamer starts holding players hostage in the VirtNet causing them to become brain dead, Michael and two of his best friends are recruited by the government to stop him. The book is a really easy, quick read. The writing is okay, but for some reason it is very entertaining. There are many plot twists in every book that you never want to put the series down. All of the books are equally good, so you won’t be disappointed. It has an average rating of 3.85 stars out of 5! I guarantee it will have you hooked with its gripping story and interesting world. The next two books are called The Rule of Thoughts and The Game of Lives. Why not pick it up and give it a try?

You may also like

Leave a Comment